CVS trip, I spent $0.01 cents. Did I pay to much??

I didn’t have a chance to grab school supply items the other day, they were mostly out, but this is what I got.
Oh and I scanned my card and guess what I got… more FREE nuts!

I made three transactions, mostly because there was no one in line.

1st transaction:
2 mini notebooks .99 cents each (get back $2 Ecb)
used a $2.00 ECB to pay for it, owed the cashier .01 cent! (ironically I had to borrow a penny from a friend I only had a quarter!)
Total 0.01 cents
2nd transaction:
1 pack 24 ct. pencils, $1.99 each (get back $2 ecb)
used my $2.00 ECB that I got back from the mini notebooks to pay for this.
Total FREE
3rd transaction:

1 pack 24 ct. pencils, $1.99 each (get back $2 ecb)
2 bags CVS cashews
Used my coupon from the scanner to pay for the nuts FREE, used my $2 ECB from the first pencil purchase to pay for these pencils.
Total FREE + $2.00 ECB to use next time from pencils.
So I paid $0.01 cent for 6 items and walked out with $2 ECB for next time.

Photobucket
One Response to “CVS trip, I spent $0.01 cents. Did I pay to much??”

  1. Dave @ Home School Dad Says:

    Thanks for this reminder to get back to CVS! I had let it go, and I need to get back into the SWING of it, thank you so mcuh, great deals!Amy (Homeschool Dad's wife)

Leave a Reply

