Fun announcement!


A few weeks ago I saw a little blurb, I can’t even remember where, looking for Dealpro’s.

“A DealPro is someone who is passionate about finding deals and coupons. Their money-saving advice is sought after by their friends and family. A DealPro thrives off sharing their saving savvy with with others. Does this sound like you? If so, you’re who we’re looking for.”

So I applied, imagine my surprise when I was one of the 30 hand picked attendees!
I have been invited to attend a really neat “gathering of like-minded savers” in a few weeks, sponsored by savings.com in San Francisco! This is what they were looking for,

Attendees will include 30 – 40 handpicked DealPros™, each one an influential expert in smart shopping, with his or her own sphere of influence within the consumer community online – whether it’s through blogs, Twitter, online forums, traditional news media or a combination thereof.

Can you believe it?! I am soooo excited! Today they posted the list of the other Dealpro’s and I am so thrilled to be included. Some of the other bloggers I have stalking, I mean following for a long time and never expected to have the chance to meet them! I can’t wait for the chance to learn what is new and upcoming for the blog and online saving’s world.

*A side note… Does anyone want to send me their cell phone number, so I can give it to Paul, who might be calling at 2 a.m. for HELP! Just kidding, he should be fine. The children however, will be stoned from all the sugar and fast food that I am sure they will consume while I am gone. The last time he was left in charge, the 3 year old decided to play beauty school and cut everyones hair…
Photobucket
7 Responses to “Fun announcement!”

  1. Tracy Says:

    Congratulations! You definitely deserve it.

  2. txmom Says:

    That is soooo awesome!!! You really deserve this!! Tell Paul he can call me if he needs any help!! Have fun!!!

  3. Kimber Says:

    I'm so excited for you!! What a fun experience! You were an awesome choice 🙂

  4. Melissa Says:

    How cool! That's great!

  5. The Mom Says:

    Thank you, I am pretty excited to take a trip by myself!

  6. beth Says:

    wow..that's awesome! I do rely on your blog for info!

  7. A Musing Mom (Taylorclan6) Says:

    And you can go see Wicked and maybe meet Steve Young…

Leave a Reply

