Silly Bandz? Anyone?

A few weeks ago I had a ton of these things laying around. They looked like trash so I threw them away.

Big mistake.

Apparently, they are all the rage right now if you are a 4th or 2nd grade girl. Remember garbage pail kids? Well, I have officially ruined my girls lives. All the ones that they had been collecting and trading with friends I tossed. The worst part is that they were actually put away and not lying around. I got a wild hair and decided to clean out their cubbies, figured they were junk and in the garbage they went.

Does anyone have any idea where you can buy these things? I looked at Walmart and CVS and didn’t see them. The girls aren’t sure where to get them and I am not desperate enough to order them online.

Thanks in advance for helping me salvage the end of the school year for my girls 🙂

Photobucket

20 Responses to “Silly Bandz? Anyone?”

  1. Tanya Says:

    I have heard Walgreens and Learning Express toy stores.They have been a big hit at my kids' school for a few weeks, and my daughter just got some from her friends for her birthday. She was so thrilled.Good luck finding them.

  2. anavybaby Says:

    5 and below

  3. Trucker Mom Says:

    http://www.nashvillescene.com/nashville/wanna-know-where-to-get-silly-bandz-the-hottest-kids-accessory-of-the-moment-tough/Content?oid=1204267

  4. Trucker Mom Says:

    http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Where_can_you_get_silly_bandz

  5. Manda Says:

    I've seen them at Hancock Fabrics if you have those as well as teacher stores. AC Moore had them advertised.

  6. Hillori Says:

    try the dollar store, I've heard they are there…

  7. Tracy Says:

    My kids have these also. I've seen them at Walgreens. They were on display as you first walk in.

  8. Angela Says:

    HIbbetts Sporting Goods is where I found some for my girls.

  9. Philip, Melissa, & Summer Says:

    Not for sure, but I think I might have seen them at Office Max

  10. The Texas Deal Diva Says:

    My daughter gets her's at The Hallmark store and Walgreens.

  11. Hall Family Says:

    Hallmark and AC Moore…(Craft store—may look into Michaels or Hobby Lobby and see) My Kindergartner is all about them too!

  12. jessica Says:

    justice! 🙂 my 7 year old is hooked too! 🙂

  13. elenad Says:

    Most walgreens have them by the register. I think they are 42.99 for a pack of 12

  14. elenad Says:

    $2.99 for a pack of 12 not 42.99

  15. Jen Says:

    Walgreens, Book a Million, Family Dollar

  16. The Prudent Patron Says:

    I have the best luck at the samll local toy stores.

  17. Suzanne Says:

    They are at Academy Sports.

  18. ssdowning Says:

    You can also find "Believer Bands" at many local Christian book stores. I had never even heard of Silly bands until someone gave my kids some Believer bands.

  19. moblomeley Says:

    Oh wow, I have a million laying around my house!!They hit last year here in Alabama. My poor hubby ordered a ton for work and has had a hard time selling them! $2.99 for 12. Your sweet girls can have some of ours!! My two girls have lost interest. Shoot me an email….

  20. Megan Says:

    My CVS has them on an end cap near the front of the store! I've also seen them at Walgreens and Rite Aid.

Leave a Reply

